You may have created a temporary, extended-hours schedule for the holidays—or, maybe you opened a new call center making your previous schedule obsolete. Whatever the reason, it is good to clean house and delete any schedules you are no longer using. Before a schedule is deleted, you will be notified of any resources that are still using it.
1. Click Schedules in the left sidebar.
2. Click the trash icon for the schedule you would like to delete.
3. Click [DELETE] to confirm this action.