The music that comes installed with your Jive system can’t be removed—but uploaded files can be. If you have a promotional message that is dated or a song you just realized is copyrighted, you can delete these from your uploaded hold music. Before uploaded hold music is deleted, you will be notified of any resources that are still using it.
Tip: Download uploaded hold music before you delete it to save a backup to your computer.
It is your responsibility to ensure compliance with Federal and State Digital Rights Management Laws when uploading copyrighted files. Please see www.copyright.gov for more information.
1. Click Hold Music in the left sidebar.
2. Click Uploaded Music.
3. Click the trash icon for the music file you would like to delete.
4. Click [DELETE] to confirm this action.