Watch Video

Linking a user to a device allows that individual to use the phone as their own and make customizations. Typically a user is assigned to a device when they are added to your system with the wizard, but there may be times you need to manually assign them.

This process should only be used to make a correction; do not use these steps to reassign a device to a different user.

1. Click Devices in the left sidebar.

2. Click the device that needs a user assigned.

3. From the Device Settings tab > General Settings section, browse for and select an Assigned User.

4. Click [SAVE].

Note: You must power cycle the device to apply any changes made to its settings.

assignAUserToADevice_3-4

Was this help page useful? Send feedback.

Was this help page useful?


This form is to provide feedback on our help pages. if you need assistance, let's talk—we'd love to hear from you.