Remove a User/Nested User Group from a User Group
As your organization evolves and changes, it may be necessary to update the permissions assigned to a user profile or user group. By simply removing a user or nested user group from a user group, you can deny that user or nested user group specific permissions. For example, if you remove Louie McCarthy from the Administrators user group, he would no longer have administrative privileges. Additionally, if you remove the Administrator group from the International Dialers group, admins would no longer have international dialing privileges.
Tip: Members of these user groups can also be managed within Users.
1. Click User Groups in the left sidebar.
2. Click the user group that needs a user/nested user group removed.
3. From the General tab, hover over the user (Members section) or nested user group (This group is a member of section) you would like to remove and then click the trash icon.
4. Click [SAVE].
Was this help page useful? Send feedback.