Delete a Call Filter
As your organization evolves and changes, you may notice some of your call filters are no longer relevant and need to be deleted. Once you delete a filter, callers that used to match that filter criteria will then be routed like any other caller.
1. Click Call Filters in the left sidebar.
2. Click the trash icon for the call filter you would like to delete.
3. Click [DELETE] to confirm this action.
Was this help page useful? Send feedback.